"Quality means doing it right when no one is looking." - Henry Ford.

With this principle in mind, the institute follows the quality doctrine in its true sense. To enhance and ensure quality at all levels, the institute has set up a formal Quality Assurance Cell. Operating on the principle of "Kaizen", this cell is headed by Dr. Soniya Sapowadia.

IQAC functions as a supervisory and consultative body to enhance quality in teaching – learning and in administration. It counsels the departments with regards to quality enhancement in areas like teaching pedagogy for various subjects, classroom games and activities relevant to the discipline, data base management, use of technology, etc. With regular meeting and reports, the IQAC draws the attention of the units towards the areas which need improvements. This cell also counsels the staff members of the department and gives valuable suggestions as to the implementation of improvement plans.

IQAC holds meetings as required and communicates through circulars and e-mails. In various events and programs, the IQAC takes contributions from the staff members and from various fraternities.

The functions of the Cell are:
Develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of institutions

  • Significant and meaningful contribution in the post-accreditation phase of institutions
  • Channelize the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence
  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institution


The Committee has following members:

IQAC Committee
Chair Person : Dr. R. R. Kalariya (Campus Director)
Co-ordinator : Dr. Manoj C. Vyas(Principal of Self fiannce Department)
Committee Members : Mr. R.C. Ganvit
    Mrs. J. U. Rajyaguru (Principal)
    Dr. Y. K. Goswami (Head, Hindi Dept.)
    Dr. K. M. Ladva (Head, Gujarati Dept.)
Management : Mr. K. V. Bhalodia (Managing Trustee)
Local Society : Saurashtra Educational Trust, Rajkot.
Administration : Mr. A. S. Dave
Industrial Representatives : Mr. B. Patel-Industrialist - Gopal Namkins
Parents’ Representative : Prof. R. B. Zala
Steering Committee
Coordinator :  
Members : Dr. Manoj C.Vyas
    Dr. Prerana Buch